Prince of Peace

        Lutheran Church

                                                      at Wuthrich Hill


   

 3101 CR 417

 Taylor, TX 76574

Church History

The history of our church is rich and fascinating. There have been struggles, disappointments, wonderful surprises and, of course, the routine business of the congregation. The old pages of the church records, now brittle and faded (and, sadly, some missing altogether) reveal much of the story of the Prince of Peace Lutheran Church.


It was necessary to translate much of our written history from the German language. It was also a treasure hunt, but the true treasure is God's people. And that is us!


So, the history goes on. May His spirit continue to inspire and lead us through the years ahead, and may we, too, remain faithful to Him who called us into being as a church.

Click on these topics to explore more:


Our Humble Beginnings

 

The First Fifty Years


Mergers and Changes 


Recent Years      

           

Our Church Today

The current church building was built in 1912 in New Bern, Texas and was moved to Wuthrich Hill in 1947 when both congregations merged together.








.
Click on the links: