Prince of Peace

        Lutheran Church

                                                      at Wuthrich Hill


 3101 CR 417

 Taylor, TX 76574

Church Organization

The Prince of Peace Congregational Council ("Council") is the governing body for the Prince of Peace congregation. Council members are baptized members of the Church of Christ, responding in faith to the call of the Holy Spirit through the Gospel, desiring to unite together to preach the Word, administer the sacraments, and carry out God's mission.

Council members solemnly pledge to be governed by the provisions of the Prince of Peace Constitution, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.

The Council is made up of seven elected members, each serving a two-year term. The Council has general oversight over the life and activities of the congregation, and in particular its worship life, to ensure that everything is done in accordance with the Word of God. The duties of the Congregation Council include:

To lead this congregation in stating its mission, to do long-range planning, to set goals and priorities and to evaluate its activities in light of its mission and goals.

To seek to involve all members of this congregation in worship, learning, service and support.

To oversee and provide for the administration of this congregation to enable it to fulfill its functions and perform its mission.

To maintain supportive relationships with the pastor(s) and staff, and help them annually to evaluate the fulfillment of their calling, appointment or employment.

To be examples individually and corporately of the style of life and ministry expected of all baptized persons.

To promote a congregational climate of peace and goodwill, and, as differences and conflicts arise, to endeavor to foster mutual understanding.

To arrange for pastoral service during the sickness or absence of the pastor.

To emphasize partnership, as well as cooperation with, other congregations, both Lutheran and non-Lutheran.