Prince of Peace

        Lutheran Church

                                                      at Wuthrich Hill


   

 3101 CR 417

 Taylor, TX 76574

Church History


The history of our church is rich and fascinating. There have been struggles, disappointments, wonderful surprises and, of course, the routine business of the congregation. The old pages of the church records, now brittle and faded (and, sadly, some missing altogether) reveal much of the story of the Prince of Peace Lutheran Church.


It was necessary to translate much of our written history from the German language. It was also a treasure hunt, but the true treasure is God's people. And that is us!


So, the history goes on. May His spirit continue to inspire and lead us through the years ahead, and may we, too, remain faithful to Him who called us into being as a church.


Click on these topics to view our history and to explore our old directories:

Our Humble Beginnings     The First Fifty Years   

Mergers and Changes         Recent Years                       

Our Church Today

Our current church building was built on the Murphy Tract in New Bern, Texas in 1912 and was moved to the Wuthrich Hill in 1947 when both congregations merged together.








.